March 6 – Knitting Club

A few years ago I taught the ladies in my husband’s family how to knit.  I have been knitting since I was 9 years old, but sometimes it is hard to find people to knit with.  So, I made some of my friends/family knitters! After I taught them, we started a weekly knitting club.  It has been going pretty strong for the past two+ years and I hope it is a tradition that we continue for a long, long time!  We have added many new members recently to join our little club and I enjoy catching up with my friends/family once a week.  As I am dashing off to club tonight I thought I would just show you a photo of the afghan I am making. I think we need more color in our living room, so I am knitting us a nice, warm blanket!  I used this adorable Knit Chevron Baby Blanket pattern from The Purl Bee.  Since it is going to be for an adult, however, I cast on 198 stitches.  I LOVE this pattern and I will probably use it to knit many, many more things.  For now, I am just using up some scrap yarn and bringing some color to my living room.

IMG_0332

I will show more photos when the afghan is complete!

Leave a Reply

