March 4 – Wall Art

Lately I have been collecting old books to turn into book purses. 🙂  I have gathered quite a fun collection of covers to remake into purses and someday soon I will show you, my lovely readers, the completed products.

For now, I am having fun with some of the old pages I found in the books, since to make the purses I need to cut out all the pages.  To start, I turned a few pages from one of the books into wall art for my bathroom.  There wasn’t much for decoration in my bathroom and I thought the images of water-based activities would be appropriate.  Scuba-diving, fishing, swimming, boating, etc; will all by featured in my bathroom as I add more decorations.

To make my first set of artwork, I bought some 6×6 inch canvases and I painted them turquoise.  Then I pasted the book pages to the canvases using decoupage.  After they dried, I asked my husband to help me hang them up next to the mirror in my bathroom!

Check out the results!

IMG_0328

IMG_0329

IMG_0327

IMG_0330

One thought on “March 4 – Wall Art

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Actually not often do I
    encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me
    inform you, you might have hit the nail on the head.
    Your thought is outstanding; the difficulty is one
    thing that not sufficient individuals are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very comfortable that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something referring to this.

Leave a Reply

