March 7 – Re-Learning Crochet…

So I am a hardcore knitter.  I despise crocheting and all that it stands for.  This hatred is completely unfounded, I just prefer knitting – it makes WAY more sense to me.  My older sister, however, is the opposite.  She much prefers crochet and thinks knitting is way too complicated with its many stitches – vs. just the one in crocheting.  Unfortunately for me, I have a bad habit of finding patterns on Pinterest that I adore only to find out they are crochet.  My sister has tried to teach me crochet before – since it is a helpful technique for finishing edges on knit pieces, but I soon forgot this detested skill.  I decided to bite the bullet and re-learn when I found this super-awesome pattern that I just HAVE to knit for someone I know.  This person shall remain nameless until I finish the crocheted piece for their birthday which is almost a year away *see my “prepared giver” page ;).  I am home visiting my parents and my sisters for a few days so I bugged my older sister to re-teach me how to crochet.  Here we are struggling our way through the learning process.   Turns out, crochet really isn’t all that bad… I just needed to be receptive to learning this new skill. 🙂

IMG_0337 IMG_0342

2 thoughts on “March 7 – Re-Learning Crochet…

Leave a Reply

