March 11 – Easter Table Runner

Here in Iowa, we keep getting dumped on.  Last week we got 6+ inches of snow, it rained all weekend, and last night we had a lovely mix of snow/sleet/freezing rain.  It looks pretty awful around here…  However, I cannot shake the feeling that Spring is just about here! Which also means – Easter!!!!  Easter has always been one of my favorite holidays.  You get to hang out with family, eat lots of awesome food, and, even though we always woke up at the crack of dawn for sunrise worship service, we had nice big baskets of candy waiting for us!  Always made it easier to wake up. 😉

I am eager for Easter so I thought I would share a picture of the table runner I made.  It is one of my favorite projects – one that uses up scraps I have in my stash and does not require buying anything!

IMG_0298

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

