Blog Update

As you may or may not have noticed, I have falled quite behind in my blogging-once-a-day-for-the-month-of-March-Challenge.  My new job took up quite a bit of my time this past week and I know it will be awhile before things settle down.  However, I think this is a good thing.  While blogging every day sounds like a good idea, I wasn’t happy with the quality of some of my posts.  As I hope to gain a large readership, I want to make sure I have excellent blog posts that I am proud of.  Therefore, I will be spacing my blog posts out so that I can have a few days to work on each.

Even though I haven’t been blogging, I have been working very hard in my craft room.  My mom came to visit me last weekend and we got a bunch of garments cut out.  Today I finally finished one of them!  I have been drooling over this skirt for YEARS!

Many times when I buy a pattern it is because I like the design, but not the fabric.  I can usually think of the exact fabric choice/color that I want to use to create the garment.  This skirt was different.  I wanted it in the EXACT color with the EXACT trim to look EXACTLY like the model on the pattern.  I am especially drawn to wardrobe pieces that allow me to bend some of the rules of fashion.  For example: you shouldn’t wear brown with black OR black with navy.  I realize this skirt is actually royal blue, but it is borderline…  I have the most adorable scarf that has brown, black, navy, AND grey!  I wear it with EVERYTHING!  This skirt will allow me to wear my favorite blue heels with black tights.

A few weeks ago I bought the fabric to make the skirt and today I cut it out and sewed it up.  Here is my new skirt with the outfit I will be wearing to work tomorrow! 🙂

IMG_0378 IMG_0381IMG_0379

 

What do you think?

One thought on “Blog Update

Leave a Reply

